FOODIE · Nairobi Burger Festival · restaurant review · the list

NAIROBI BURGER FEST: ABOUT THYME RESTAURANT 

Image result for nairobi burger 2017 dates

It’s here once again….. The Nairobi Burger Festival and this is my first year to participate.

I like these type of offers and festivals coz I’ll get to try out new restaurants.

Image result for about thyme nairobi
So first restaurant I tried out was About Thyme. It’s located in Westlands. It’s actually an old renovated house that was turned into a restaurant.
So I got my new partner in crime Eric. First things first, cocktails. He had the long Island tea and I had ginger fizz

They served us strartes which was a bread basket and a plate of margarine and chilli. That chilli mixture was the best chilli I have ever had. 

We both had the beef burger and fries served with koslow salad. Lemme just say these things were huge. I couldn’t bite from one bun to the other. ☺ 

Burger hack : squeeze/ squash the burger flat. This will help you hold it better and bite easily. 

The burger was so good. It was even better with the chilli mixture.

This place is just serene. That’s all I can say.

The burger was just mwaaah!

So my drink came with this sugarcane stick. The big question here is, do you eat it?

I don’t know about you but I ate mine 😁

Pros 

  • The burgers were generously layered.
  • The chilli mixture, I loved it. Next time I’m there I definitely have to ask for the recipe.
  • The place is peaceful.

Cons 

  • I would prefer if the bread was warmed or softer. It was tough to break plus I didn’t enjoy it.

Washroom 

They are clean and the ladies washrooms have a baby changing facility.

See ya !!

Keep up with the list 

24-before-24 

