FOODIE · Nairobi Burger Festival · restaurant review · the list

NAIROBI BURGER FEST : SAROVA STANLEY 

Image result for nairobi burger 2017 dates

So the offer is still on and I love food. So today we went to Sarova Stanley, located in the heart of Nairobi CBD.

Image result for sarova stanley logo

I have always wanted to enter this historic hotel but it always seemed too fancy and expensive for me. So when  Nairobi Burger Festival came along, I took this as a window to enter here.

So Eric and I were seated at the Thorn Tree restaurant. There is literally a thorn tree growing in the middle of the dining area.

It’s burger time.. We both had the duck and ham burger. I only tried it coz I have never had duck before. It came with a side of chilly fries.

Cocktail time… I had the Sarova Spinner and he had the Sundowner. Trust me when I say this I laughed when he was served in that glass

You can see the different layers in the burger. The ham and duck combination was really interesting.

I have never had duck before so I am not sure if this was duck but one thing is for sure it didn’t taste like any meat I have ever had. 

By the way if you love chilly and fries then their chilli fries will be the best fries you have ever had. 

So once again my drink came with a fruit, this time an orange slice.

Yea, you guessed it right, I ate it.

Pros

  • The chilly fries were so damn good.

Cons

  • The service was slow. I literally became grumpy.
  • The Thorn Tree restaurant is adjacent to Kimathi St, so the traffic noise was not enjoyable.

Washrooms 

They are clean and look fancy. What else do you expect from a 5 star hotel.

See ya !!

Keep up with the list 

24-before-24 

Leave a Reply

