job ventures · MY BUCKETLIST · the list

MY FIRST EVER JOB INTERVIEW

Number 3 on my bucket list is get a good job.  This post has been long delayed. Like 2 months delayed. This is because I didn’t get the job. I had such high hopes for this job and when i got a rejection message weeks after the interview I was crushed. Plus I needed a 10 weeks minimum internship so that I can graduate in November.

I know rejections are a part of life but I couldn’t understand why I failed.

But now am okay with it. So I will not be mentioning the organization instead I will be showing you how I was dressed.

This is more of an OOTD or a fashion post. Enjoy 🙂
image

This was the most decent dress i had in my closet. People who know me know that i wear short dresses and skirts. Apart from those two figure hugging maxi skirts I have.
image

I know the color is bold but the theme of the interview was casual. actually it was a Partyfolio – its a cocktail party and an interview.
image

I matched my shoes to my bag as it is stated in the female fashion guidelines.
image

Light makeup.  A natural look.
image

2 thoughts on “MY FIRST EVER JOB INTERVIEW

  1. Hi Sue,

    An unsuccessful job interview should never put you down infact it should make you better. Always try to find out from the interviewer the areas that may have made you not pass the interview that way next time you will be on point.

    Martin
    HR Professional

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.